Last assignment of the year

By now, the Magazine office is closed. I know the online manager and designer are off on holidays. I’ll be staying in Brisbane over the festive season since I’ve got heaps of work to do and I unfortunately can’t afford the time for a holiday right now.

Brisbane City Hall with the Gold Lotto Light Spectacular. And it was spectacular!

Brisbane City Hall with the Gold Lotto Light Spectacular. And it was spectacular!

So, today, I worked from home. My last assignment was to promote some the various pages of two of our online magazines. Basically, I had to log into my Facebook account, then “Use Facebook as” one of the accounts, grab a photo from the page that I wanted to promote, stick it into the post, write a short caption, add in the link to the page, and click “Post.”

I just did it right before writing this post, actually. It took less than fives minutes to do, but it feels good to do something for the Magazine.

I am trying to get used to the concept of selfies

I am trying to get used to the concept of selfies

Meanwhile, I have to purchase a Creative Cloud package that includes Adobe Illustrator and Photoshop and learn how to use it. Which is great! I used to use Illustrator years ago when I designed the labels for my dad’s company and that one time I entered a competition to redesign a bank’s logo. (I didn’t win).  All that knowledge is gone out the window now, so I’ll be starting from scratch.

